You are not fat

August 29, 2007 at 2:54 pm (Uncategorized)

Seriously.  The next time one of my frankly great-looking female colleagues insists they are fat, I’m tempted to shout this out loud. I’m hardly the poster boy for the “You’re perfect the way you are” crowd, but someone weighing 120 pounds and 5’6 is not fat, and a guy (or girl) who suggests that to them is a blithering idiot . I’m an extremely “oversized” character myself, (6’0 – 260 or whereabouts) – so I suppose it may come off as a sort of cynical bitterness – but I don’t think so – this is one of those rare moments where I genuinely want to make people feel better about themselves. 😉

2 Comments

  1. whatigotsofar said,

    Those are just women seeking for a compliment. Its something they do to slowly destroy men. Long story short, they’re evil and want to turn you into a mindless wormlike creature.

    Now that’s cynical!

  2. fourthtimearound said,

    See, I don’t even believe that – these are the relatively sane women, as opposed to the batshit crazy variety.

Leave a Reply

